22
Jun
09

Food Intolerance Can Stop Your Weight Loss

This was week four of the limited dairy nutrition plan.  The only dairy product I’ve had have been yogurt made from goat’s milk.  And I haven’t had any goat milk yogurt in over two weeks.  I’ve even stopped using whey protein.

Me not using whey protein is a huge deal.  I’ve sworn by it for a long time. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not totally going without a protein powder.  Last week I got a shipment of chocolate/peanut butter flavored beef protein.  Let me tell you, this stuff is awesome.  Mixes well, taste great and the best part for me…no gas or bloating.

I’ve known for a long time now that I have an intolerance to dairy products.  I’ve just not wanted to give up dairy products because I felt they were more of an asset than a liability.  But then I started reading about if a person has a food intolerance, the food intolerance could cause digestion problems and raise the stress hormone cortisol.  Raising cortisol levels has an effect on blood sugar levels and could cause a person to have difficulty losing body fat.  Even if the person’s nutrition is on track and they workout regularly.

I’ve also been using hemp protein.  Yeah, I thought it was a little weird, but I decided to try it out.  Actually not bad but it does have a powder taste to it.  I’ve gotten used to it so it doesn’t bother me.

I’m switching back and forth between the two protein powders.  This way I’m hoping I don’t develop an intolerance to either one.

The most important thing to remember about supplementing with protein powders is that it is just a supplement and should never be used to replace meals.  The best way to get protein is to eat it as opposed to drinking it.

Also, check out the movie trailer to Food, Inc.  This is going to be an awakening about the food industry and just exactly what most of us are eating.  Click Here to see the trailer.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
0 Responses to “Food Intolerance Can Stop Your Weight Loss”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

The Fitness Connection is a weekly newsletter that  is packed with FREE weight loss tips and exclusive info that will get you motivated, and show you how to improve your weight loss and fitness results like crazy

Add to Technorati Favorites

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

VISIT THE JACKELL TRAINING WEBSITE